Event Tyre Service

Use this forum to find out what fits and to share fitment information and images.
The forum Administrator has chosen to advise you that this topic is 14 years and 3 months old and that you may wish to begin a new topic or use the search feature to find a similar but newer topic.

Topic author
Pakeha Boy

Event Tyre Service

Post by Pakeha Boy »

One thing that needs prompt attention is the state of the tyres. 2 good ones on the offside, and 2 barely legal on the near side, all el cheapo's, and all different brands.
So tomorrow, Event are coming to my house and for £282.55 are going to fit 4 Falken ZE912 tyres for me.
Sounds like a damn good deal, I've never tried a home fit up before so I'll let y'all know how it goes.
Up to the local Kwikfit for a laser alignment right afterwords too.

Topic author
colsmr2

Re: Event Tyre Service

Post by colsmr2 »

http://www.camskill.co.uk/products.php? ... 2915&rs=gb :th:

what you think of this price i just found on the net

Topic author
Pakeha Boy

Post by Pakeha Boy »

I think thats a pretty damn good price is what I think!

Topic author
colsmr2

Post by colsmr2 »

still goto be fitted but say £5 per tyre still ikl better

good reviews

http://www.tyrereviews.co.uk/Tyre/Falken/ZE912.htm

TonyleFrog
Current Model: None
Years of MR2 Ownership: 16
MR2's Owned: 6

Post by TonyleFrog »

colsmr2 wrote:http://www.camskill.co.uk/products.php? ... 2915&rs=gb :th:

what you think of this price i just found on the net
I would pick Falken's FK452 over the ZE912. Nothing wrong with the latter but the FK452 is a performance tyre which is better suited to an MR2 imo. The price difference is only £8 each.
Worth the extra imo.
http://www.camskill.co.uk/products.php? ... 43s13p6201
http://www.tyrereviews.co.uk/Tyre/Falken/FK452.htm
If you're not living life on the edge, you're taking up too much room!

HM wrote: TonyleFrog aka "The Fog Penetrator"

Topic author
colsmr2

Post by colsmr2 »