MK3 Replacement alloy wheel sizes

Use this forum to find out what fits and to share fitment information and images.
The forum Administrator has chosen to advise you that this topic is 6 years and 5 months old and that you may wish to begin a new topic or use the search feature to find a similar but newer topic.

Topic author
Clareroyle

MK3 Replacement alloy wheel sizes

Post by Clareroyle »

Hi,

I am sure there must be a thread about this but i cant find it and as i have been titting around for the last 4 months researching/deciding on the wheel upgrade on my MR2 MK3 2004, I am putting my question out there.

I get that i need to keep the width stagger.
I wanted bigger wheels so moving from Standard Front 15x6 et45, Rear 16x7 et45 to Front 16x7 et 40, rear 17x8 et35.
But..
This give me pretty much one option out of all the alloy wheel designs out there of Rota Grid in Matt Black only.
Nice but as i am going to being a fair amount of money on this , i did want a choice!

Demon Tweeks have advised that if i could go for 7.5 width on the rear then i would have a much bigger choice, but then i lose the 20mm stagger.

Or do i go for 16's all round with 7 & 8 widths ...

Any advice greatly received, my OEMs are in a shocking state! (no i dont want to get them refurbished....!)

Thanks,

Clare

Topic author
Essex2Visuvesi

Re: MK3 Replacement alloy wheel sizes

Post by Essex2Visuvesi »

I have 16x7 all round, the offset is different front and rear to give the staggered look, as well as the tyres are wider on the rear
195/45/16 front and 205/45/16 rears

angpozzuto
Years of MR2 Ownership: 6
MR2's Owned: 4

Post by angpozzuto »

Get a set of work meisters they're made to order so you can spec your widths and offsets
Supercharged v6 mk1 build thread
https://www.mr2oc.co.uk/forums/125/166558.html

Topic author
Clareroyle

Post by Clareroyle »